objects as evidence-necklace

Description

I chose a silver necklace as my object of evidence. It is composed of a copper-plated platinum chain, a pearl and a medal. The chain is a thick hip-hop style chain. Pearls are Baroque pearls. Baroque pearls are special-shaped beads that are naturally uneven and have patterns of growth. There are four letters ‘abyb’ on the round plate, which is the name of the necklace brand. Put the necklace in a small black velvet pocket, and then put it in a black square box. This necklace was a graduation gift given to me by my friend when I graduated from undergraduate in June this year.

Deduction

The logo on the round plate of the necklace is consistent with the logo on the black velvet bag and the black square box. It can be inferred that this gift box is the original box that was purchased with the necklace. Neither the necklace nor the gift box shows signs of wear. It can be inferred that it has not been purchased for a long time or is well preserved. This necklace is a graduation gift given to me by my friend in June of this year. I hope I can think of her every time I wear it, and can also replace her as a kind of company for me. She knows me very well, because I like listening to rap, so she chose a hip-hop style necklace.

Speculation

Necklace is a kind of ornament. If this necklace is discovered someday in the future, it will clearly reflect what brand it comes from, and may also be used as a reference for studying the aesthetics of this period. Then the necklace is not only the attribute of decoration, when it is used as a gift, the blessings it is given, the emotional story it represents, and the meaning behind it for the owner are difficult to understand.

Feature image is the author’s own

Leave a comment